Price check
LSAT Demon price, LSAT Demon plans and cost per month, the free trial and the fee waiver
LSAT Demon is one of the two courses most self-studying applicants end up choosing between, so the real question is which tier and for how many months. The plan grid changed and most of the pages ranking for its price did not keep up. We read the current plans, the tutoring rates and the refund and fee waiver terms from LSAT Demon itself, then worked out what each option costs over a normal three-month study window and where 7Sage is cheaper.
- Fresh LSAT questions on the exact type you keep missing
- Every answer choice explained, plus follow-up questions at any hour
- One plan from $24/mo billed yearly or $49 month to month
Questions are generated on each exam's current published format. Plans from $24/mo billed yearly, cancel anytime.
Quiz generator
Pick an exam & topic · answer instantly
Pick a topic for and generate a practice set.
Real exam-pattern questions with answers & explanations.
Generating questions on …
·
/ correct
SAT, ACT, LSAT, MCAT, NCLEX, GRE & more. Every topic. Answer a couple to see how it works.
Get the full tutor: hundreds of practice questions a month, doubts solved, and on Pro your study plan.
Pick a topic, generate a quiz and check your answers, free.
The short answer
LSAT Demon costs $99 a month for Essential, $179 a month for Live and $499 a month for Pro, read from lsatdemon.com/plans on October 7, 2026. Pro Master is $659 and Pro Grandmaster is $1,199 a month. Every plan bills monthly and renews until you cancel, and there is no annual plan. LSAC also charges $124 a year for LawHub Advantage, which any course using official LSAT questions requires, so three months of Essential really costs $421. There is a free plan with three official LSATs instead of a timed trial, a 30-day refund window, and 80% off Essential for LSAC fee waiver holders. Many review sites still quote $95 to $295, which are three plans LSAT Demon no longer sells.
What LSAT Demon costs today
LSAT Demon sells five paid LSAT plans and one free one. Essential is $99 a month and is the self-study product: all 81 released official LSATs, an explanation for every question, 200+ lessons, smart drilling that targets your weak question types, analytics, the Ask button (a tutor replies within 24 hours) and the Discord community. Live is $179 a month and adds daily live classes on Zoom, every class recording and priority Ask. Pro is $499 a month and adds a dedicated tutor, two one-hour sessions a month and a personal study plan. Pro Master ($659) and Pro Grandmaster ($1,199) are the same plan with a more experienced tutor. All of them renew monthly until you cancel.
- Essential: $99 a month
- Live: $179 a month
- Pro: $499, Pro Master $659, Pro Grandmaster $1,199
- Read from lsatdemon.com/plans on October 7, 2026
Why other sites say $95 to $295
Because that was the old lineup. LSAT Demon used to sell Basic at $95, Premium at $195 and Live at $295 a month. Those three plans are switched off today and replaced by Essential, Live and the three Pro tiers, yet review and comparison pages still print the old range. Two things changed that matter to a buyer. Live dropped from $295 to $179, so daily classes are far cheaper than the old articles suggest. And the claim that LSAT Demon has no private tutoring is out of date, since Pro bundles two tutoring hours a month and hourly tutoring is sold separately from $200 an hour.
- Old plans: Basic $95, Premium $195, Live $295
- Current plans: $99, $179, $499, $659, $1,199
- Live is $116 a month cheaper than it was
- Tutoring is now part of the Pro plans
The LawHub fee and the real three-month cost
The monthly price is not the whole bill. LSAC requires anyone practicing with official LSAT questions online to hold a LawHub Advantage subscription, which costs $124 a year and is paid to LSAC, not to LSAT Demon. You can add it at checkout, and if you already bought it through LSAC or another course you do not pay twice. Most applicants study for about three months. On that basis Essential costs $297 plus $124, or $421. Live costs $537 plus $124, or $661. Pro costs $1,497 plus $124, or $1,621. Add the $253 LSAT registration fee for the 2026 to 2027 testing year and a first attempt on Essential comes to $674.
- LawHub Advantage: $124 a year, paid to LSAC
- 3 months of Essential: $421 with LawHub
- 3 months of Live: $661 with LawHub
- LSAT registration: $253 per attempt
Essential or Live, and the one-month Live trick
LSAT Demon itself recommends starting with one month of Live and then dropping to Essential, and the billing rules make that cheap to do. If you downgrade, you keep Live until your renewal date and are then charged the lower rate. If you upgrade mid-cycle, the unused days of your current plan are credited against the new one. Its own example: ten unused days of Essential are worth $33, so the first month of Live costs $146 instead of $179. One month of Live followed by two of Essential is $377, against $537 for three months of Live. Your practice data, notes and messages stay on the account when you downgrade, including to the free plan.
- 1 month Live + 2 months Essential: $377
- 3 months of Live: $537
- Upgrades are prorated, downgrades wait for renewal
- Your data stays when you downgrade
Is Pro worth $499 a month?
Pro is Live plus two one-hour tutoring sessions a month with the same tutor, and a study plan built around your schedule. Since Live is $179, the tutoring part costs $320, or $160 an hour. Hourly tutoring bought on its own starts at $200 an hour for a Demon tutor, so Pro is the cheaper way to buy two hours a month. The same math holds further up. Pro Master works out to $240 an hour against a $300 hourly rate for a Master tutor (more than a year with the company and 250+ tutoring hours). Pro Grandmaster works out to $510 an hour against $600 (five or more years). Sessions with the two cofounders start at $1,200 an hour. Unused Pro hours roll over, and completed tutoring is not refundable.
- Pro tutoring works out to $160 an hour
- Hourly rates start at $200, $300 and $600
- Unused hours roll over
- Completed tutoring is nonrefundable
The free plan, refunds and cancelling
People search for an LSAT Demon free trial, and what exists is better described as a free plan. It has no clock on it. You get three official LSATs (PrepTests 123, 135 and 141) with full explanations and one free live class a month. That is enough to judge the teaching style before paying. If you pay and regret it, LSAT Demon says you can request a refund of your subscription within 30 days by contacting support. LawHub Advantage is not refundable through LSAT Demon because it is an LSAC product. You cancel from the Plans page, keep access until the renewal date, and then drop to the free plan.
- Free plan: 3 official LSATs, explained
- One free live class a month
- Refund on request within 30 days
- Cancel any time from the Plans page
The fee waiver, military and other discounts
LSAT Demon does not run coupon codes in the usual sense. Its real discounts are tied to who you are. Holders of an approved LSAC fee waiver get 80% off Essential, which brings it to $19.80 a month, or 20% off Live ($143.20) or Pro ($399.20). The discount lasts as long as the waiver is valid plus one more year, conditional waivers are not accepted, and a fee waiver also includes a year of LawHub Advantage from LSAC. Current and former US and Canadian military members get 20% off any plan, and Service to School members get 25% off, both by emailing proof of service.
- Fee waiver: Essential for $19.80 a month
- Fee waiver: 20% off Live or Pro
- Military: 20% off any plan
- Service to School members: 25% off
LSAT Demon vs 7Sage on price
7Sage is cheaper at every self-study tier. Read from 7sage.com on October 7, 2026, 7Sage Core is $69 a month against $99 for Demon Essential, and 7Sage Live is $129 a month (with a $79 first month) against $179 for Demon Live. Over three months with LawHub that is $331 against $421 for self-study, and $461 against $661 for live classes. The gap reverses on coaching. 7Sage Coach is $299 a month and includes two 30-minute sessions, while Demon Pro at $499 includes two full hours. On refunds LSAT Demon is the friendlier of the two, with a 30-day refund window where 7Sage gives none. For fee waiver holders 7Sage is hard to beat at $1 a month.
- Self-study: 7Sage $69 vs Demon $99
- Live classes: 7Sage $129 vs Demon $179
- Coaching: Demon Pro includes twice the session time
- Refunds: Demon 30 days, 7Sage none
Where Aspirants.ai fits next to LSAT Demon
LSAT Demon and 7Sage are both built on the 81 released tests, and those are the right material for timed practice. The limit shows up late in prep, when you have seen the hard Logical Reasoning questions before and remember the answers. Aspirants.ai writes new LSAT style questions on the question type you keep missing, explains why each wrong answer is wrong, and answers follow-up questions at any hour. It does not include the official PrepTests, so use it alongside them. Starter is $24 a month billed yearly ($288 a year) or $49 month to month, with no LawHub fee because it does not use licensed questions.
- New questions once the official ones feel familiar
- Your weakest question types first
- From $24/mo billed yearly, cancel any time
Compare the options
LSAT Demon price list
Read from lsatdemon.com/plans on October 7, 2026. Every plan bills monthly.
| Plan | Price per month | 3 months | 3 months with LawHub | With LSAC fee waiver | What it adds |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | PrepTests 123, 135 and 141 with explanations, one live class a month |
| Essential | $99 | $297 | $421 | $19.80 a month | All 81 official LSATs explained, 200+ lessons, smart drilling, analytics, Ask button |
| Live | $179 | $537 | $661 | $143.20 a month | Daily live classes, class recordings, priority Ask |
| Pro | $499 | $1,497 | $1,621 | $399.20 a month | Live plus two 1-hour tutoring sessions a month and a personal study plan |
| Pro Master | $659 | $1,977 | $2,101 | Not stated | Same as Pro with a Master tutor |
| Pro Grandmaster | $1,199 | $3,597 | $3,721 | Not stated | Same as Pro with a Grandmaster tutor |
LawHub Advantage is $124 a year, paid to LSAC, and is included with an LSAC fee waiver. Retired plans (Basic $95, Premium $195, Live $295) are no longer sold.
Compare the options
LSAT Demon vs 7Sage vs Aspirants.ai
Prices read from each vendor on October 7, 2026.
| Option | Price per month | 3 months with LawHub | Official LSATs | Refund | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| LSAT Demon Essential | $99 | $421 | All 81 | On request within 30 days | Drilling with plain-English explanations |
| 7Sage Core | $69 | $331 | 80+ | None | A full video curriculum at the lowest price |
| LSAT Demon Live | $179 | $661 | All 81 | On request within 30 days | Daily live classes |
| 7Sage Live | $129 ($79 first month) | $461 | 80+ | None | Live sessions and proctored tests for less |
| LSAT Demon Pro | $499 | $1,621 | All 81 | Completed tutoring nonrefundable | Two tutoring hours a month |
| 7Sage Coach | $299 | $1,021 | 80+ | None | Two 30-minute coaching sessions a month |
| Aspirants.ai Starter | $49, or $24 billed yearly | $147, no LawHub fee | Not included | Cancel any time | New practice questions between PrepTests |
LSAT Demon and 7Sage are trademarks of their owners and are not affiliated with Aspirants.ai. LSAC charges $253 per LSAT registration in the 2026 to 2027 testing year on top of any course.
One tutor, every exam
LSAT Demon price for Essential, Live and Pro, the free plan, the fee waiver discount and LSAT Demon vs 7Sage, on your exam.
Open your exam to see the same doubt solving, practice questions and study plan tuned to its exact pattern.
Honest answers
LSAT Demon price for Essential, Live and Pro, the free plan, the fee waiver discount and LSAT Demon vs 7Sage, answered straight.
LSAT Demon costs $99 a month for Essential, $179 a month for Live and $499 a month for Pro, read from lsatdemon.com/plans on October 7, 2026. Pro Master is $659 and Pro Grandmaster is $1,199 a month. LSAC charges a separate $124 a year for LawHub Advantage, so three months of Essential comes to $421.
LSAT Demon has a free plan instead of a timed trial. It includes three official LSATs (PrepTests 123, 135 and 141) with explanations and one free live class a month, with no end date. Paid subscriptions can also be refunded on request within 30 days, which works like a trial of the full product.
There are six: Free, Essential ($99 a month), Live ($179), Pro ($499), Pro Master ($659) and Pro Grandmaster ($1,199). Essential is self-study with all 81 official LSATs. Live adds daily classes and recordings. The Pro plans add two one-hour tutoring sessions a month with a progressively more experienced tutor.
Yes. With an approved LSAC fee waiver you get 80% off Essential, which makes it $19.80 a month, or 20% off Live or Pro. The discount lasts while the waiver is valid plus one extra year. You upload the waiver PDF before checkout, and conditional fee waivers are not accepted.
For a self-studier who wants to drill official questions with direct explanations, Essential at $99 a month is good value, and the 30-day refund lowers the risk. It is less worth it if price is the deciding factor, because 7Sage Core covers the same official tests for $69 a month.
7Sage is cheaper for self-study and live classes: $69 against $99 a month, and $129 against $179, read from both vendors on October 7, 2026. LSAT Demon is the better deal for tutoring time, since Pro at $499 includes two full hours a month while 7Sage Coach at $299 includes two 30-minute sessions.
Yes, for any paid LSAT plan. LSAC requires a LawHub Advantage subscription to access official LSAT questions online. It costs $124 a year, you can buy it at LSAT Demon checkout, and one subscription works across every prep company. It is included free with an LSAC fee waiver.
Yes. You cancel on the Plans page, keep your paid plan until the renewal date, and then move to the free plan automatically. Your practice history and notes are kept. LSAT Demon also says you can ask support for a refund of your subscription within 30 days.
Hourly tutoring starts at $200 with a Demon tutor, $300 with a Master tutor, $600 with a Grandmaster tutor and $1,200 with a cofounder. The Pro plans are cheaper per hour: $499, $659 or $1,199 a month buys the Live plan plus two one-hour sessions, which works out to $160, $240 or $510 an hour.
No. The plans page lists monthly billing only, with no yearly or multi-month discount. The way to pay less is to move between tiers: upgrades are prorated, and a downgrade takes effect at your next renewal date.
More ways to prepare
Everything a mentor does, in one app.
Doubt solving, fresh practice questions and a study plan all work together inside Aspirants.ai.
Related reading
Before you commit, read the numbers.
Research-backed guides on scoring, costs and timelines for this exam.
Seen the official questions already?
New LSAT questions. Every answer choice explained.
LSAT, GRE, GMAT, MCAT and more, from $24/mo billed yearly or $49 month to month.
No spam. Cancel anytime.