UWorld self assessment price: UWSA $50 a form for the UWorld Step 1 self assessment and Step 2 CK self assessment
Most students buy a UWSA in the last six weeks before Step 1 or Step 2 CK, usually at the moment a practice score has made them nervous. That is the worst time to discover you already owned one inside your QBank, or that opening it cancelled your refund. This page puts every UWorld self assessment price, the rules in UWorld's own FAQ, and the cost against the NBME forms, Amboss and USMLE-Rx in one place.
- Unlimited USMLE-style questions generated on the systems your UWSA flagged as weak
- Every answer choice explained, and a follow-up answered 24x7 when a UWorld explanation does not click
- One plan from $9/mo, month to month, alongside UWorld rather than instead of it
Questions are generated on each exam's current published format, checked September 2026. Plans from $9/mo, cancel anytime.
Quiz generator
Pick an exam & topic · answer instantly
Pick a topic for and generate a practice set.
Real exam-pattern questions with answers & explanations.
Generating questions on …
·
/ correct
SAT, ACT, LSAT, MCAT, NCLEX, GRE & more. Every topic. Answer a couple to see how it works.
Get the full tutor: unlimited quizzes, doubts solved & your study plan.
Pick a topic, generate a quiz and check your answers, free.
The short answer
A UWorld self assessment (UWSA) costs $50 per form and gives you 14 days to take it, read from UWorld's Step 1, Step 2 CK and Step 3 pages on September 26, 2026. Step 1 and Step 2 CK each have three forms; Step 2 CK sells all three for $120 and Step 3 sells its two for $80. Each form is 160 questions. The 90-day QBank ($459) includes one form, the 180-day ($519) two, and the 360-day ($579) all three, so check your QBank plan before you buy one separately. Once you know your weak areas, Aspirants.ai writes new USMLE-style questions on exactly those topics from $9 a month.
What a UWorld self assessment actually is
A UWorld self assessment is a fixed practice exam of 160 questions that are not in the UWorld QBank, scored with a three-digit estimate and an equated percentage correct. UWorld's cards describe each form as 8 blocks of 20 questions, and its Step 2 CK and Step 3 FAQs describe the same 160 questions as four 60-minute blocks of 40. Either way you get a little over half the length of real Step 1, which runs up to 280 questions in seven 60-minute blocks. After you finish, every question has a full UWorld explanation, which is the part most students underuse. UWorld recommends Form 1 early as a baseline, Form 2 in the middle or toward the end of first-pass studying, and Form 3 in the last one to two weeks.
- 160 new questions per form, none repeated from the QBank
- Three-digit score plus equated percentage correct (EPC)
- Full UWorld explanations after you submit
- Step 1: three forms. Step 2 CK: three forms. Step 3: two forms
UWorld self assessment price, read from the checkout
Every UWorld USMLE self assessment form costs $50 on its own and runs for 2 weeks from the day you activate it. On the Step 2 CK page UWorld also sells Forms 1 to 3 together for $120, which saves $30 against buying them one by one. The Step 3 page sells its two forms together for $80, a $20 saving. The Step 1 page did not show a three-form bundle on September 26, 2026, so the three Step 1 forms cost $150 if you buy them separately. If a form expires before you finish or review it, UWorld sells a 2-week renewal for $30. Prices were read directly from medical.uworld.com, not copied from a roundup, which is why they may differ from older articles that still say $50 to $60.
- One form: $50 for 14 days, any Step
- Step 2 CK Forms 1 to 3: $120 (saves $30)
- Step 3 Forms 1 and 2: $80 (saves $20)
- Renewal: $30 for another 2 weeks per form
You may already own your UWSA: the QBank plans include them
This is the detail that changes what you should buy. UWorld's Step 1 and Step 2 CK QBank plans bundle the self assessments by term. The 30-day plan at $349 includes none. The 90-day plan at $459 includes one form, the 180-day plan at $519 includes two, and the 360-day plan at $579 and the 730-day plan at $749 include all three. Now run the numbers the way a student about to check out would. A 30-day QBank plus all three Step 1 forms bought separately is $349 plus $150, or $499. The 360-day plan with all three forms included is $579. For $80 more you get 330 extra days of QBank access, the study planner and the one-time reset option. If there is any chance your exam moves, the longer plan is the cheaper way to own the forms.
- 30-day QBank $349: no forms included
- 90-day $459: one form. 180-day $519: two forms
- 360-day $579 and 730-day $749: all three forms
- 30 days plus three Step 1 forms bought alone: $499
The refund rule to read before you open Form 1
UWorld's refund policy, printed on the same Step 1 and Step 2 CK pages, lists self assessment exams as non-refundable and non-transferable. It also says that for combination packages, if any self assessment from the package is used, the entire purchase becomes non-refundable. In practice that means taking UWSA 1 as a baseline in week one of a 360-day package forfeits any refund on the QBank as well. UWorld also notes that in-app purchases are refunded only through Apple, and expired subscriptions are never refunded. None of this is unusual for a practice exam, but it matters if you are still deciding between UWorld and another bank: test the QBank first, then open a form.
- Self assessments: non-refundable and non-transferable
- Using one form from a package makes the whole package non-refundable
- App Store purchases: refunds go through Apple
- Decide on the QBank before you open a form
UWorld self assessment vs NBME: what each one tells you
The NBME sells its own forms: the Comprehensive Basic Science Self-Assessment (CBSSA) for Step 1 and the Comprehensive Clinical Science Self-Assessment (CCSSA) for Step 2 CK. Each has seven forms, priced from $62, with four sections of 50 questions, so 200 questions against UWorld's 160. Sections run 1 hour 15 minutes at standard pace, and a self-paced option gives four times as long. Answer explanations stay available for two years. The biggest difference for Step 1 is the readout. Step 1 has been pass/fail since January 2022, and the NBME score report now gives an estimated probability of passing, while UWorld still reports a three-digit score and EPC. For Step 2 CK, which is still scored, both give a three-digit estimate. Most students take both: NBME forms because they are written by the exam's maker, UWSA forms because the explanations teach.
- NBME CBSSA and CCSSA: seven forms each, from $62
- 200 questions in four 50-question sections
- Step 1 report: estimated probability of passing
- UWSA: 160 questions, three-digit score, UWorld-style explanations
What to do after the score comes back
A self assessment is a diagnosis, not a treatment. The score report shows which systems and disciplines pulled you down, and the useful move is to spend the next week drilling exactly those, with explanations, before you sit the next form. That is where most students run out of material: the UWorld QBank has a fixed number of questions in renal physiology or cardiac pharmacology, and after a first pass you are rereading answers you remember. Aspirants.ai is built for that gap. Tell it the weak areas from your UWSA or NBME report and it writes new USMLE-style questions on them, explains why every wrong choice is wrong, and answers a follow-up at 2am when a mechanism does not click. It costs from $9 a month and runs alongside UWorld, not in place of it.
- Pull the three weakest systems from your score report
- Drill those with new questions for a week before the next form
- Space forms at least a week apart so the score can move
- Keep the last form for your final one to two weeks
Compare the options
UWorld self assessment price by Step
Read from medical.uworld.com (Step 1, Step 2 CK and Step 3 pages) on September 26, 2026. Each form runs 14 days from activation.
| Exam | Forms | One form | All forms | Renewal | Questions per form |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| USMLE Step 1 | Forms 1, 2, 3 | $50 | $150 (no bundle listed) | $30 for 2 weeks | 160 |
| USMLE Step 2 CK | Forms 1, 2, 3 | $50 | $120 bundle | $30 for 2 weeks | 160 |
| USMLE Step 3 | Forms 1, 2 | $50 | $80 bundle | $30 for 2 weeks | 160 |
UWorld's cards describe each form as 8 blocks of 20 questions; its Step 2 CK and Step 3 FAQs describe four 60-minute blocks of 40. Both add up to 160 questions.
Compare the options
Which UWorld QBank plans already include a UWSA
Step 1 and Step 2 CK QBank prices are identical. Read from medical.uworld.com on September 26, 2026.
| QBank term | Price | Forms included | Cost to own all three Step 1 forms | Also includes |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 30 days | $349 | None | $499 ($349 + $150) | QBank, ReadyDecks, Medical Library |
| 90 days | $459 | One | $559 ($459 + $100) | Adds one self assessment |
| 180 days | $519 | Two | $569 ($519 + $50) | Study planner, one-time reset |
| 360 days | $579 | Three | $579 | Study planner, one-time reset |
| 730 days | $749 | Three | $749 | Study planner, one-time reset |
QBank Plus, which adds medical videos, costs $99 more at each term on the Step 1 page ($448 to $848) and includes the same number of forms.
Compare the options
UWSA vs NBME vs the other USMLE self assessments, priced
UWorld and NBME read September 26, 2026; USMLE-Rx read September 26, 2026; Amboss read September 21, 2026.
| Self assessment | Price | Forms | Questions | Score readout |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| UWorld UWSA | $50 per form, 14 days | 3 (Step 1), 3 (Step 2 CK) | 160 | Three-digit score and EPC |
| NBME CBSSA / CCSSA | From $62 per form | 7 each | 200 | Pass probability (Step 1), score (Step 2 CK) |
| Amboss Self-Assessment | $49.99, needs a membership | Step 1 or Step 2 | 160 | Three-digit score |
| USMLE-Rx Qmax | Included with Qmax | 3 (Step 1 and Step 2 CK) | Not stated | Not stated on pricing page |
Vendor figures only. None of these vendors publishes an independent audit of how closely its score predicts the real exam; UWorld's own FAQ says many students and educators consider its forms as accurate as the NBME's.
One tutor, every exam
UWorld self assessment price (UWSA), on your exam.
Open your exam to see the same doubt solving, practice questions and study plan tuned to its exact pattern.
Honest answers
UWorld self assessment price (UWSA), answered straight.
A UWorld self assessment costs $50 per form for 14 days of access, read from UWorld on September 26, 2026. Step 2 CK sells all three forms for $120 and Step 3 sells its two for $80. The 90-day, 180-day and 360-day QBank plans already include one, two and three forms.
UWSA 2 is $50 on its own, the same as every other UWorld form, with 14 days to take and review it. For Step 2 CK it is cheaper as part of the $120 three-form bundle, and it is included free in the 180-day and longer QBank plans.
Only on the longer plans. The 30-day Step 1 or Step 2 CK QBank at $349 includes no self assessment. The 90-day plan includes one, the 180-day plan two, and the 360-day and 730-day plans all three. Check your plan before buying a form separately.
UWorld sells three forms for Step 1, three for Step 2 CK and two for Step 3. UWorld suggests Form 1 as a baseline early, Form 2 in the middle or toward the end of your first pass, and Form 3 in the final one to two weeks before the exam.
Each form has a two-week duration from the day you activate it, so you have 14 days to sit the 160 questions and read the explanations. If it runs out, UWorld sells a 2-week renewal for $30 per form.
Each UWorld self assessment has 160 questions that are not in the QBank. UWorld describes them as 8 blocks of 20 on its price cards and as four 60-minute blocks of 40 in its Step 2 CK and Step 3 FAQs.
No. UWorld lists self assessment exams as non-refundable and non-transferable. If a self assessment included in a package is used, UWorld says the entire package becomes non-refundable, so decide on the QBank before you open Form 1.
They measure different things. The NBME CBSSA is written by the exam's maker, has 200 questions from $62, and reports an estimated probability of passing, which suits a pass/fail exam. UWSA forms cost $50, report a three-digit score, and have UWorld-style explanations. Many students take both.
For most students, yes, if they are timed well and reviewed. At $50 each they cost less than a week of most QBanks, and the explanations are as detailed as UWorld's QBank. They are poor value if you take them back to back without drilling your weak areas in between.
Yes. After you finish a form, every question shows a full UWorld explanation. UWorld recommends reading them for missed questions, and the 14-day window is meant to include that review, so do not leave it to the last day.
More ways to prepare
Everything a mentor does, in one app.
Doubt solving, unlimited practice questions and a study plan all work together inside Aspirants.ai.
Related reading
Before you commit, read the numbers.
Research-backed guides on scoring, costs and timelines for this exam.
Keep UWorld. Add the questions
Unlimited USMLE questions on your weakest systems. Every answer choice explained.
Step 1, Step 2 CK, MCAT, NCLEX and more, from $9/mo, month to month.
No spam. Cancel anytime.